Galaxie 500 - On Fire


Galaxie 500 - On Fire

from 10.00

Galaxie 500's second and most popular album, remastered for LP in 2009.

CD is a 2-CD set packaged with "The Peel Sessions."

Add To Cart

Stream or Buy Download

1 Blue Thunder (3:45)
2 Tell Me (3:50)
3 Snowstorm (5:10)
4 Strange (3:16)
5 When Will You Come Home (5:21)
6 Decomposing Trees (4:05)
7 Another Day* (3:41)
8 Leave the Planet (2:40)
9 Plastic Bird (3:15)
10 Isn’t It a Pity** (5:10)

Dean Wareham: guitar, vocals
Damon Krukowski: drums, percussion
Naomi Yang: bass, *vocal

All songs written by Galaxie 500 except **by George Harrison

Produced and engineered by Kramer at Noise New York, 1989
Tenor sax on “Decomposing Trees” by Ralph Carney
Cheap organ on “Isn’t It a Pity” and backing vocals by Kramer
Photo and design by Naomi Yang

Remastered by Kramer and Alan Douches at West West Side Music
LP mastering by Kevin Gray at AcousTech, 2009